Shared Ministry

Shared Ministry is our church’s governance model in which the mission of our church is shared among lay leaders and professional staff. Our mission, rooted in Unitarian Universalist values and principles, is guided by the members of the church who elect our Board and call our Minister. In turn, the Board empowers teams made of church leaders and staff to envision how the spiritual, physical, social, financial, and justice goals of our church can be met most effectively. As members of the teams, staff takes care of administrative responsibilities, freeing up teams to focus on the mission of our church – to foster spiritual growth and practice justice.  

Shared Ministry Leaders 2023-2024

Upcoming Shared Ministry Team Meetings

All scheduled meetings will appear here – if there are none listed, the upcoming meeting times have not been finalized. Check back soon or contact the office with questions. 

April 7, 2024 – Social Justice Team Meeting 12:30-1:30pm ~ Chapel
April 10, 2024 – Administration Team Meeting 6:15-6:45pm ~ Peabody Room
April 10, 2024 – Congregational Life Team Meeting 1-2pm ~ Melissa’s Office

Board of Directors 2023-24

The church is governed by a Board made up of nine Directors. Church members are nominated for the Board by our Nominating Committee, and elected by the church members at our annual meeting held in June each year.  Officers serve a 1-year term for a maximum of 4 terms.  Directors serve a 2-year term for a maximum of 2 terms.  The duties of the Board are described in Article VII of our Church Bylaws.

Board meetings are held at 7:00 pm on the 3rd Wednesday each month.

Our current Board members are:

Board MemberPositionTerm Ends
Kim ReidPresidentJune 2024
Paul Trewartha-WeinerVice PresidentJune 2024
Kim EdsonSecretaryJune 2024
John HelmersTreasurerJune 2024
Brianna BergDirectorJune 2025
Aleta BorrudDirectorJune 2025
Jodi EdmonsonDirectorJune 2024
Rod MilbrandtDirectorJune 2025
John TacinelliDirectorJune 2024

Bylaws, Policies, Procedures & Forms

Our Bylaws have been adopted by the congregation and the Board of Directors to establish predictable and efficient ways to work together and make sure we operate in an ethical, legal, and safe manner.


Bylaws 2023


Finance Policies
General Policies
Governance and Council Policies
Operating Committee Policies
Personnel Policies
Technology & Communication

Procedures & Forms

Emergency Closing Procedure
Personal Information Use Form
Photo-Video Opt-out Form
Reimbursement or Payment Request Form